Country Girls: Boogie Woogie LOVE / Ran Ra Run ~Anata ni Michuu~ / Koi no Magnet

File:Country Girls - Boogie Woogie LOVE lim C.jpg

Boogie Woogie LOVE 5/5

When I heard this song, I was pretty much blown away from the start. Incorporating old styled American music is something new for the group that I never expected them to do.  This song reminds me of classic American swing music. It’s upbeat, jazzy, and the new members show that they really belong in the group!

Ran Ra Run ~Anata ni Michuu~ 5/5

This song is a cover song, but I never heard the original. This song goes back to the traditional Country Girls style of “cute” idol music. This song is so laid back and cute, I love the vocals of all of the girls, especially Manaka. The repetition of “Ra Ra Run” is what keeps me coming back.

Koi no Magnent 5/5

This song also surprised me! One, because it takes on a more serious tone, two because it sounds very 80’s inspired, and three because it has a slight electro feel to it with the instrumentals. I absolutely love the whispered “Shall We Love?” etc parts. I hear Chisaki heavily in these parts, and she sounds great. This is such a great song that never gets boring!

This is the group’s third single, and I continue to be blown away by this group. This single showed us that Country Girls is more than just a “cutesy” girl group. They explored two different genres of music while still staying true to their themselves. The two new members are a nice addition to the group, especially Funaki who is I can see becoming one of H!P’s vocal powerhouses like Airi, Sakura, and Sayubee.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

