Country Girls: Wakatte iru no ni Gomen ne / Tamerai Summer Time

File:Country Girls - Wakatte Iru no ni Gomen ne lim D.jpg

Wakatte iru no ni gomen ne 5/5

People often compare this song to itoshikutte. In my opinion, wakatte surpass itoshikutte for me! Wakatte is more upbeat and less repetitive. I like how the song tells a story with its speaking parts. When I first heard this song and it ended, I cried because the story was so cute and touching.  It’s refreshing. The play on “Gomen ne” from their first single is really cute as well. They even incorporate the hand movements from it. Chisaki still isn’t that good of a singer, but she’s cute and tries her best. Overall, probably one of my favorite Country Girl songs so far.

Tamerai Summer Time 5/5

Tamerai Summer is a sugary sweet song, but with a more laid back sound. This is a perfect blend of the old and new Country Girls style. The chorus is really nice . The girls sound so good singing together as one. My favorite part is at the end of the song when Chisaki sings “Darin Kamo ne?” Overall, this song reminds me of a relaxing spring day. It’s very pleasant.

Country Girls debut single was so amazing, it blew everyone out of the water. Due to this, I think that there was a lot of pressure for their 2nd single to be just as amazing. In addition, Uta left Country Girls. She was the most popular member after Momoko, so a lot of people were wondering how the group would function. This is definitely an amazing 2nd single for Country Girls. I like it slightly better than their first, and Uta’s absence isn’t really noticed. I think Country Girls future is bright, and they seem to be doing really well with their cute concept.

Leave a Reply

